Overall
4.6
Get Pricing
Visit Website

Nextiva

Nextiva Verified Reviews & Ratings

Scottsdale, AZ
Nextiva is a cloud-based all-in-one unified business communications platform, team collaboration tool, and customer service software. Top...
2006
Year Founded
92%
Recommend It
1725
User Reviews
Get Pricing
Get Pricing
Request Demo
Visit Website

GEORGE O. IS THE BEST! Twice on…

GEORGE O. IS THE BEST! Twice on different dates and on diferent phone numbers, Geoge patiently helped me in connecting to Nextiva. He does not have a scary voice, in fact a soothing voice that makes me feel like a high tech person . Very patient indeed. Then when I couldnt find where to write this report, Ana kindly helped me to sent this link so I can inform Nextiva that you have good people. George O. most especially. More power to all of you and God bless! Evelyn Beverly Hills Courier newspaper

GEORGE O. IS THE BEST!

Twice on different dates and on diferent phone numbers, Geoge patiently helped me in connecting to Nextiva.

He does not have a scary voice, in fact a soothing voice that makes me feel like a high tech person . Very patient indeed.

Then when I couldnt find where to write this report, Ana kindly helped me to sent this link so I can inform Nextiva that you have good people. George O. most especially.

More power to all of you and God bless!
Evelyn
Beverly Hills Courier newspaper

Would Recommend: Yes
Michael N.'s review forNextiva

After contacting support to cancel my…

After contacting support to cancel my service after my original agreement ended over a year ago I was called back by to confirm my service would cancel the 11th of March 2021. It was confirmed my service would end. That reference for the call is XXX That call ended and the nightmare began when “Paul” called back to insult me and tell me that the service was not cancelled. The service started on Mon, Sep 11, 2017. The 2 year agreement is over and the service has been month to month. I did not sign a new agreement at any point. Furthermore, Paul called back to insult me by saying the first call did not take place. When I provided the reference number he changed the story saying it was a mistake. He then threatened me with a $149 fee if I did not obey his demands. I can’t believe Nextiva would employ such scare tactics. This is beyond the realm of thought for a modern company to not only encourage these scare tactics but try to implement them in 2021 with such competition for VOIP services. I used Nextiva since 2013 at a different company and still can’t believe how much you have changed. Nextiva is a terrible and negligent company. I spent HOURS on the phone with advanced support trying to fix your service. You have cost me $1,000’s in time and lost faxes that never arrived due to your negligence. Your Agent Paul called from XXX. He told me that his actions were encouraged by your company. I do not know of a better way to lose 8 year long customers than to employee and train people the way Nextiva does. From it’s negligently bad service to its abusive scare tactics, Nextiva is the first choice if you want bad service and lost revenue. I have wasted an additional 3 hours on hold through your chat and phone services trying to cancel. Nextiva, come for the bad service, stay because we threaten you when you try to leave ®

After contacting support to cancel my service after my original agreement ended over a year ago I was called back by to confirm my service would cancel the 11th of March 2021. It was confirmed my service would end. That reference for the call is XXX

That call ended and the nightmare began when “Paul” called back to insult me and tell me that the service was not cancelled. The service started on Mon, Sep 11, 2017. The 2 year agreement is over and the service has been month to month. I did not sign a new agreement at any point. Furthermore, Paul called back to insult me by saying the first call did not take place. When I provided the reference number he changed the story saying it was a mistake. He then threatened me with a $149 fee if I did not obey his demands. I can’t believe Nextiva would employ such scare tactics. This is beyond the realm of thought for a modern company to not only encourage these scare tactics but try to implement them in 2021 with such competition for VOIP services. I used Nextiva since 2013 at a different company and still can’t believe how much you have changed. Nextiva is a terrible and negligent company.

I spent HOURS on the phone with advanced support trying to fix your service. You have cost me $1,000’s in time and lost faxes that never arrived due to your negligence.

Your Agent Paul called from XXX. He told me that his actions were encouraged by your company. I do not know of a better way to lose 8 year long customers than to employee and train people the way Nextiva does. From it’s negligently bad service to its abusive scare tactics, Nextiva is the first choice if you want bad service and lost revenue.

I have wasted an additional 3 hours on hold through your chat and phone services trying to cancel. Nextiva, come for the bad service, stay because we threaten you when you try to leave ®

Pros: support.
Cons: everything else.
Would Recommend: No

Great customer service and phone…

Great customer service and phone quality, I’ve been with them for years without 1 single issue! I highly recommend them to any small or large business that is needing high quality fast phone/voip services with 2nd to none customer service and reliability. Any time I have a question or want to upgrade they are there for me

Great customer service and phone quality, I’ve been with them for years without 1 single issue! I highly recommend them to any small or large business that is needing high quality fast phone/voip services with 2nd to none customer service and reliability. Any time I have a question or want to upgrade they are there for me

Would Recommend: Yes

Great job with a unique problem from…

Great job with a unique problem from getting our total phone system set up independently. Very complex scenario and did a great job with all of the problem resolution. Worked on it from multiple levels and go it figured out. A lot of troubleshooting with our network and setting our network for quick extensions. Very polite and A+ customer service.

Great job with a unique problem from getting our total phone system set up independently. Very complex scenario and did a great job with all of the problem resolution. Worked on it from multiple levels and go it figured out. A lot of troubleshooting with our network and setting our network for quick extensions. Very polite and A+ customer service.

Pros: Great communication.
Cons: N/A.
Would Recommend: Yes

Looking for a phone company that…

Looking for a phone company that doesn’t answer your phone call? Support that takes HOURS on hold? Assigns you a phone number that belongs to another company? Mobile app that only partly works? If yes to any of these questions, go with Nextiva! Good riddance! I will find someone else! I’ve wasted enough time with them. Top rated? Baloney!!!

Looking for a phone company that doesn’t answer your phone call? Support that takes HOURS on hold? Assigns you a phone number that belongs to another company? Mobile app that only partly works? If yes to any of these questions, go with Nextiva! Good riddance! I will find someone else! I’ve wasted enough time with them. Top rated? Baloney!!!

Pros: None.
Cons: SUPPORT IS AWFUL!.
Would Recommend: No

Both DJ and Tony Johnson were…

Both DJ and Tony Johnson were absolutely helpful. There was a 3rd guy that I also spoke with, I believe his name was Mark, he was a newer agent. All of these gentlemen went out of their way to help and assist me with my needs. I am very new to Nextiva and so there is so much that I need to learn, and need people who are willing to bare patience with me. These 3 did just that. Thank you!

Both DJ and Tony Johnson were absolutely helpful. There was a 3rd guy that I also spoke with, I believe his name was Mark, he was a newer agent. All of these gentlemen went out of their way to help and assist me with my needs. I am very new to Nextiva and so there is so much that I need to learn, and need people who are willing to bare patience with me. These 3 did just that. Thank you!

Pros: Features.
Cons: Complexity.
Would Recommend: Yes
Anthony B.'s review forNextiva

After 6 hours trying to get account set…

After 6 hours trying to get account set up and then being told I’m not on the account i lost it, i would absolutely get in writing on contract that you have a 30 day cancellation policy, i was lead to believe that i did from Charles Leafblad the sales person who called me 3 times a day and now wont give me a call. I would do more research if you think Nextiva is the company to go with.

After 6 hours trying to get account set up and then being told I’m not on the account i lost it, i would absolutely get in writing on contract that you have a 30 day cancellation policy, i was lead to believe that i did from Charles Leafblad the sales person who called me 3 times a day and now wont give me a call. I would do more research if you think Nextiva is the company to go with.

Would Recommend: No

It takes two hours to reach a customer…

It takes two hours to reach a customer service rep. I cancelled my account and still got charged for 2 months. When I called in to resolve the issue, and spent several hours to reach someone, they refused to provide a refund. I began using Ring Central instead, and the difference was night and day. Do not waste your time and money with Nextiva. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!

It takes two hours to reach a customer service rep. I cancelled my account and still got charged for 2 months. When I called in to resolve the issue, and spent several hours to reach someone, they refused to provide a refund. I began using Ring Central instead, and the difference was night and day. Do not waste your time and money with Nextiva. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!

Pros: None, their customer service is the worst I've encountered in my Life.
Cons: Everything, the whole experience was super stressful.
Would Recommend: No

We have used Nextiva for 9 years. We…

We have used Nextiva for 9 years. We have had exceptional support with our call center. Our business together has been very positive and friendly. Whenever we need changes made to our fast paced and growing business, Nextiva grows with us and helps us accommodate our customers needs along with our internal phone system.

We have used Nextiva for 9 years. We have had exceptional support with our call center. Our business together has been very positive and friendly. Whenever we need changes made to our fast paced and growing business, Nextiva grows with us and helps us accommodate our customers needs along with our internal phone system.

Pros: Excellent price and great customer service.
Cons: None.
Would Recommend: Yes

Honestly I do not know where to start,…

Honestly I do not know where to start, I decided to have a 36 month contract with this company because the sales man made it seem so perfect, what made me want to add a line with nextiva was because they had a phone app so I don’t miss any calls. Basically I got this bundle in November, I did not use the phone at all because my business was not running and I didn’t have internet yet. 2 weeks ago I put internet in my building and gave nextiva a call to get it set up, when the representative asked for my number I gave it to him and he said that number is not in their records, I was shocked but didn’t think anything of it so I provided him with my account number and he said that there was a different number on my account, in complete shock I explained to him that they cannot do that with my permission and I already put up my store signs, business cards and flyers, he said to give him some time and he will speak to the porting team and see what is going on, he put me on hold for more then an hour and couldn’t get in touch with porting because it was a weekend, he didn’t know how to set up the phone I rented from their company and told me he can almost guarantee that if I call on Monday they will solve my problem. I called Monday and spoke to multiple people and explained my situation they all said we cannot give this phone number back because it is a broken number and they can only provide me with a different number, I asked to speak to a supervisor and all the representatives refused to transfer me, finally I decided to contact Chris Herrera the guy that set up my account he never answers the phone so I had to email him and tell him that I am going to leave him a review and his service was bad…. he gave me a call after that email and added his colleague, his collegue promised to ether solve my issue or do whatever it takes to make me happy and I should wait 24-48 hours, 3 days passed and I will constantly call and email Chris to see what happened, if he would respond he will say its still pending with the carrier, the last email he said was by Monday the earliest. Monday which was 3 days ago I call no one has answers for me I end up speaking with a supervisor who was understanding and he informed me that the phone number is broken and there is no way to get it back. I was on this call for 4 hours, no solution, I asked for them to pay a partial amount of my loses because now I have to change all of my advertisements, he Said that it sounded fair but he has to speak to his manager, when he came back he informed me that they cannot do that and they are willing to give me 1 month free and lower my bill to 20$ a month instead of 25$ that’s what he offered to right their wrongs, I obvisuoly refused, then he offered 2 months and then even three in which I still refused because that is not even 10% of the amount I am paying to fix there mistakes. Finally he transfers me Senior Customer Relations Manager and he offers the same thing and I refused again and told him my story again finally he says send me an invoice of how much your signs costed so I did and he told me to wait 24-48 hours he will call me and tell me what they decide. he did not call I had to keep calling and emailing. finally he called me today and informed me that they can online waive 3 months of payments for me and that’s it I refused again and said cancel my account…. you guys will never guess what this company has the audacity to do,,,, he said that there will be a penalty if I cancel, so I freaked out and told hm I am not paying a dime and will be taking actions, then he put me on hold and came back saying he can lower that penalty fee which is over 900$ by 25% which would be over 700$, after I told him again that I am going to take legal actions and leave reviews he finally promised to “try”and waive that penalty fee… so there is my story now I have to wait 72 hours to see if my penalty will be waived. This company is the worst I had to deal with 2 weeks of long phone calls and no solution!! the guy that started my account didn’t even test the number in the first place, they changed my number without my permission after I payed and made all my advertisements and cannot give me that number back! and are trying to make me pay a penalty fee! my word needs to get out to everyone considering using this phone company please do not they’re service is horrible and you aren’t really saving any money verizon is cheaper and they give you a free phone!!!!

Honestly I do not know where to start, I decided to have a 36 month contract with this company because the sales man made it seem so perfect, what made me want to add a line with nextiva was because they had a phone app so I don’t miss any calls. Basically I got this bundle in November, I did not use the phone at all because my business was not running and I didn’t have internet yet. 2 weeks ago I put internet in my building and gave nextiva a call to get it set up, when the representative asked for my number I gave it to him and he said that number is not in their records, I was shocked but didn’t think anything of it so I provided him with my account number and he said that there was a different number on my account, in complete shock I explained to him that they cannot do that with my permission and I already put up my store signs, business cards and flyers, he said to give him some time and he will speak to the porting team and see what is going on, he put me on hold for more then an hour and couldn’t get in touch with porting because it was a weekend, he didn’t know how to set up the phone I rented from their company and told me he can almost guarantee that if I call on Monday they will solve my problem.

I called Monday and spoke to multiple people and explained my situation they all said we cannot give this phone number back because it is a broken number and they can only provide me with a different number, I asked to speak to a supervisor and all the representatives refused to transfer me, finally I decided to contact Chris Herrera the guy that set up my account he never answers the phone so I had to email him and tell him that I am going to leave him a review and his service was bad…. he gave me a call after that email and added his colleague, his collegue promised to ether solve my issue or do whatever it takes to make me happy and I should wait 24-48 hours, 3 days passed and I will constantly call and email Chris to see what happened, if he would respond he will say its still pending with the carrier, the last email he said was by Monday the earliest.

Monday which was 3 days ago I call no one has answers for me I end up speaking with a supervisor who was understanding and he informed me that the phone number is broken and there is no way to get it back. I was on this call for 4 hours, no solution, I asked for them to pay a partial amount of my loses because now I have to change all of my advertisements, he Said that it sounded fair but he has to speak to his manager, when he came back he informed me that they cannot do that and they are willing to give me 1 month free and lower my bill to 20$ a month instead of 25$ that’s what he offered to right their wrongs, I obvisuoly refused, then he offered 2 months and then even three in which I still refused because that is not even 10% of the amount I am paying to fix there mistakes. Finally he transfers me Senior Customer Relations Manager and he offers the same thing and I refused again and told him my story again finally he says send me an invoice of how much your signs costed so I did and he told me to wait 24-48 hours he will call me and tell me what they decide. he did not call I had to keep calling and emailing. finally he called me today and informed me that they can online waive 3 months of payments for me and that’s it I refused again and said cancel my account…. you guys will never guess what this company has the audacity to do,,,, he said that there will be a penalty if I cancel, so I freaked out and told hm I am not paying a dime and will be taking actions, then he put me on hold and came back saying he can lower that penalty fee which is over 900$ by 25% which would be over 700$, after I told him again that I am going to take legal actions and leave reviews he finally promised to “try”and waive that penalty fee… so there is my story now I have to wait 72 hours to see if my penalty will be waived.

This company is the worst I had to deal with 2 weeks of long phone calls and no solution!! the guy that started my account didn’t even test the number in the first place, they changed my number without my permission after I payed and made all my advertisements and cannot give me that number back! and are trying to make me pay a penalty fee! my word needs to get out to everyone considering using this phone company please do not they’re service is horrible and you aren’t really saving any money verizon is cheaper and they give you a free phone!!!!

Would Recommend: No
Loading...
Provider Overview

Nextiva is a cloud-based all-in-one unified business communications platform, team collaboration tool, and customer service software.

Top products include Nextiva’s VoIP business phone system, Sales and Customer CRM tools, and advanced Analytics and Reporting.

In 2020, Nextiva announced a partnership with the Pac-12 as the Official Communications Partner of the conference and the athletic departments of its 12 member universities. In partnering with the “Conference of Champions”, Nextiva is connecting champions in business and education with our leading business communications platform.

This post provides a detailed look at available Nextiva products, specific features, pricing, and plans. It also breaks down the top pros and cons of Nextiva to help you decide if it’s the right fit for your business.

Additional reading:

» Our complete review on Nextiva Plans & Pricing in 2020

» Top 10 Nextiva Alternatives

 

Nextiva Business Phone Service

Nextiva interface

Nextiva’s Business telephone Service offers Voice Over Internet Protocol voice calling with advanced features like call forwarding, call screeningcall routing, and the ability to send/receive unlimited messages from a desktop or mobile app.

Nextiva also offers free number porting, allowing users to keep any existing phone numbers while adding new United States local or toll-free numbers. Unlimited calling to the US and Canada, call recording, and voicemail to email and text capabilities are also available.

Agents are able to take calls from any device or even switch devices in the middle of a call if needed. Customizable priority alerts let customers know when their most important clients are on the line, giving them time to prepare for the call.

Admins may also customize extension numbers, use the push-to-talk feature, and anonymously reject and block calls from certain numbers.

Nextiva’s multi-level auto-attendant, makes call routing even easier, decreasing customer wait times and allowing team members to take calls from anywhere. To allow for better monitoring, each agent has their own status indicator and call presence settings.

Any number of users can bring their own device, make calls via softphone, rent desk and conference phones, or purchase new phone equipment from Nextiva.

Note that Nextiva’s VoIP phone system also allows for Hosted PBX and SIP Trunking.

Nextiva Sales can be phoned at – (866) 436-1491

Nextiva Customer service can be phoned at – (800) 285-7995

 

Nextiva’s Business Phone Pricing and Plans

Nextiva offers three main Business Phone plans, which all include a free 30 days trial. Business Phone systems can be purchased individually or as a part of their Business Communication Suite.

The below table reflects a quick overview of their starting pricing for their business calling plans on a month to month basis, along with key highlights for each:

Features Basic Plan Pro Plan Enterprise Plane
Price $22/mo/user $25/mo/user $32/mo/user
Free Number Porting
Free Local/toll-free Numbers
Unlimited Calling
Call Recording X X
SMS Messaging X
Unlimited Conference Calls X
Voice Analytics X X

Here is a detailed look at the above plans and pricing, but with an annual commitment:

Nextiva Plans & Pricing

Nextiva Office Phone – Annual Pricing & Plans – Updated on August 12, 2020

 

Nextiva Business VoIP Hardware

Users who do not wish to bring their own devices have several options when it comes to Nextiva business phones.

They can choose from popular top VoIP desktop phones, including Cisco phones, cordless, or conference phones, or use adapters.

 

VoIP Adapters

The Nextiva Fax Bridge ($150) connects existing standard office fax machines with Nextiva’s vFAX service. The Bridge connects the office Internet cable to the fax machine.

For $850, users can get the AudioCodes Mediant 500, which integrates Nextiva’s SIP trunking service with the PBX of your choice. This means users won’t have to purchase additional equipment to switch from PBX to IP-based communication.

 

Conference Phones

Users can choose from 6 available Nextiva conference phones, ranging in price from $195.00 to $1099.95.

These conference phones include features like:

  • NoiseBlock technology
  • 20-foot vocal pickup range
  • Bluetooth and USB connectivity
  • Speed dialing
  • Color LCD displays

 

Desk Phones

Nextiva offers 17 different desk phones, ranging in price from $74.99 to $349.95.

Desk phone features include:

  • Bluetooth/WiFi connectivity
  • USB inputs
  • Up to 16 phone lines
  • Headset input
  • Expansion module connectivity

 

Cordless Phones

Nextiva offers 4 cordless phone options ranging in price from $84.99 to $169.95.

Cordless phone features include:

  • Cordless headset connectivity
  • HD Voice
  • Up to 8 phone lines
  • Color LCD screen

 

Nextiva Suites

While it’s possible to purchase individual products a la carte, Nextiva also provides three bundled service suites combining their most popular products to provide solutions for specific business needs.

They are:

  • Business Communication Suite
  • Customer Relationship Suite
  • Team Collaboration Suite

 

Business Communication Suitenextiva communication suite

Nextiva’s Business Communication Suite provides customers with an all-in-one virtual phone system.

It is the company’s most popular suite, saving the average company about 60% on their phone bill.

It includes the following Nextiva products:

  • Business Phone Service
  • Sales and Service CRM tools
  • Live Chat
  • Customer Surveys
  • Nextiva Analytics

The below Business Communication Suite pricing table breaks down the additional features in each of the three plans. Users can be billed monthly or annually, with annual billing offering a 20% discount.

Features Essential Plan Professional Plan Enterprise Plan
Price From $19.95/user per month From $20.95/user per month From $27.95/user per month
Unlimited US/CA calling
Number porting
Free local/toll-free number
Monthly toll-free minutes 1,000 2,500 10,000
HD Voice and Video
Call forwarding, waiting, transfer, hold
Call queues Add-on feature Add-on feature Add-on feature
Unlimited Virtual Fax
Caller AI Pops 100 250 Unlimited
Voicemail to text/email
Voicemail transcription
Conference Call Participants 4 maximum 40 maximum Unlimited
Unlimited Video Calls X
Team Chat Messaging X
Screen Sharing X
Unlimited SMS X
Call Recording X
Salesforce, Hubspot, Zendesk Integrations X
Call History and Log Reports
Voice Analytics X

 

Nextiva Mobile App

Though Nextiva has both a Mac/iOS and Android mobile VoIP app, users must purchase the Nextiva app add-on or have Pro/Enterprise Business Communication Suite or Office Pro Plus/Enterprise licenses.

Users can switch from desktop to mobile at any time, and users can access their business and personal contacts within the app. Though the app does offer

The app offers many of the calling system features that the desktop version does, including:

  • Unlimited HD voice calls
  • Advanced voicemail management
  • Voice and video conferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Custom caller ID
  • Call routing
  • Auto attendant
  • Instant messaging

This makes Nextiva an especially ideal UC platform for companies requiring remote work tools to connect a geographically dispersed workforce.

 

Nextiva User Experience

Nextiva cases

Nextiva boasts an impressive client list including Taco Bell, Stanley Steemer, the YMCA, and even the Conan O’Brien Show.

But do Nextiva’s claims that its tools are a good fit for businesses of any size and stage measure up?

Nextiva reviews from users consistently point to the following pros and cons of relying on Nextiva for your company’s unified communication and collaboration needs.

 

Pros

  • Superior customer service compared to other VoIP providers
  • Ease of use and intuitive NextOS interface
  • Robust mobile app
  • Reduces the number of communication/collaboration tools needed
  • The excellent audio call quality
  • Software training for Nextiva customers
  • Improved customer service and employee productivity
  • Detailed analytics provide new insights into roadblocks

 

Cons

  • Lengthy onboarding and training process
  • High cancellation fee
  • Lengthy, problematic contracts
  • Few integrations with other business tools/software
  • The high cost of premium features
  • Recordings stored for 30 days only
  • No photos with SMS texting

 

In 2020, Nextiva announced a partnership with Pac-12 as the Official Communications Partner of the conference and the athletic departments of all 12 member universities. In partnering with the “Conference of Champions”, Nextiva is connecting champions in business and education with our leading business communications platform.

Is Nextiva Right For Your Business?

Nextiva is best for large corporations with a high daily call volume and a large number of employees across many locations.

It’s also ideal for companies of any size who want to streamline communications services into a single platform and interface.

Want to explore other phone systems before making your final decision as a business owner?

Our Enterprise VoIP comparison table shows how Nextiva stack up against other top service providers like RingCentral, Dialpad, and GoToConnect.

Screenshots
  • Nextiva Voice User Portal Overview
    Nextiva Voice User Portal Overview
  • Nextiva Analytics Dashboard
    Nextiva Analytics Dashboard
  • Nextiva Analytics - Survey Responses
    Nextiva Analytics - Survey Responses
  • Nextiva Surveys - Builder
    Nextiva Surveys - Builder
  • Nextiva Calendar
    Nextiva Calendar
  • Nextiva Cospace Meetings
    Nextiva Cospace Meetings
  • Nextiva Inbox View
    Nextiva Inbox View
  • Nextiva Mobile Chat
    Nextiva Mobile Chat
  • Nextiva with Advanced Call Recording
    Nextiva with Advanced Call Recording
  • Nextiva CRM with Sentiment Analysis
    Nextiva CRM with Sentiment Analysis

Share Your Feedback

What Do You Think of Nextiva?
Your last name & email will not be displayed.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Would you recommend this provider?
Are you currently an active user?
{{current}} / {{min-length}} Minimum Characters
Submit Review
Request Nextiva Quote
To prepare your price quote, we'll need some information.
How many employees do you have?
Which of the following do you need?
Get Your Price Quote Now
Request Nextiva Demo
To prepare your demo, we'll need some information.
Your current needs
How many lines you need?
Get My Free Quote Now