Overall
2.8
Get Pricing
Visit Website

VoIPo

VoIPo Verified Reviews & Ratings

Newport Beach, CA
Since 2004, VoIPo has provided worldwide support for residential and business VoIP. They offer unlimited calling to the U.S...
2004
Year Founded
33%
Recommend It
46
User Reviews
Get Pricing
Get Pricing
Request Demo
Visit Website

I’ve been without service for nearly…

I’ve been without service for nearly two months now (busy signal when I call, nothing when others call me). VOIPO has offered several solutions, none of which has worked. I was ultimately told to contact them via LiveChat, only to get the following notice: “VOIPo Live Chat is currently unavailable due to high volume.” I’m not one to post reviews online. I’m wirting this because I’m completely exasperated and utterly dejected.

I’ve been without service for nearly two months now (busy signal when I call, nothing when others call me). VOIPO has offered several solutions, none of which has worked. I was ultimately told to contact them via LiveChat, only to get the following notice: “VOIPo Live Chat is currently unavailable due to high volume.”
I’m not one to post reviews online. I’m wirting this because I’m completely exasperated and utterly dejected.

Pros: Cheap.
Cons: No service.
Would Recommend: No
Vince M.'s review forVoIPo

Do not contract with VOIPO – most of…

Do not contract with VOIPO – most of their users currently are on day 20+ of no service. Good luck getting someone on the phone or getting a straight answer. The trail of carnage as a result of their inability to easily resolve a redundancy issue (or better yet, prevent one) and how they dealt with it, is something you would find on an episode of “American Greed”. The owner deserves to be locked up.

Do not contract with VOIPO – most of their users currently are on day 20+ of no service. Good luck getting someone on the phone or getting a straight answer. The trail of carnage as a result of their inability to easily resolve a redundancy issue (or better yet, prevent one) and how they dealt with it, is something you would find on an episode of “American Greed”. The owner deserves to be locked up.

Pros: None.
Cons: Everything - quality, customer service.
Would Recommend: No

Stay away until they get their act…

Stay away until they get their act together… calls frequently drop, and often the other party I call cannot hear me at all. I am sorry I signed up for their shrive, and even sorrier I fell for their “limited time offer, get another year for the same price offer a few times” So now I have paid for about 3 years of served, and they basically do not perform. If you have a business you should NOT consider these guys, or your business will suffer… Seriously you take you chances on this low cost VOIP company… and you chances are slim that it will be reliably…

Stay away until they get their act together… calls frequently drop, and often the other party I call cannot hear me at all. I am sorry I signed up for their shrive, and even sorrier I fell for their “limited time offer, get another year for the same price offer a few times” So now I have paid for about 3 years of served, and they basically do not perform. If you have a business you should NOT consider these guys, or your business will suffer…

Seriously you take you chances on this low cost VOIP company… and you chances are slim that it will be reliably…

Pros: low cost.
Cons: doesn't work often... calls drop often.
Would Recommend: No

Our 3 business lines have been…

Our 3 business lines have been experiencing intermittent outages for the past 2 weeks. TERRIBLE customer service. They wait until you report known issues vs sending you an alert that a feature is causing an outage and giving you a temporary workaround. When speaking with customer service, there is no empathy to the loss of your business line

Our 3 business lines have been experiencing intermittent outages for the past 2 weeks. TERRIBLE customer service. They wait until you report known issues vs sending you an alert that a feature is causing an outage and giving you a temporary workaround. When speaking with customer service, there is no empathy to the loss of your business line

Pros: price.
Cons: Terrible reliability.
Would Recommend: No

We joined Voipo in 2017 for both…

We joined Voipo in 2017 for both business and voice. About a month ago, we started getting complaints from customers that they’d get a “not in service” message or the line would just ring forever. Sometimes, the phone would ring, but there would be nothing on the line. Then it started getting *really* bad. For about the last week there has been no service; the support number doesn’t answer and the support email goes nowhere. We’ve received a couple of apologies via email mentioning “migration”, but dead lines. Even the number rollover no longer works. I suspect that a class action will be filed as the result of lost business and this carrier will go bust. How do I get them to release my numbers so that I can port to another carrier? *Stay away from Voipo!*

We joined Voipo in 2017 for both business and voice. About a month ago, we started getting complaints from customers that they’d get a “not in service” message or the line would just ring forever. Sometimes, the phone would ring, but there would be nothing on the line.

Then it started getting *really* bad. For about the last week there has been no service; the support number doesn’t answer and the support email goes nowhere. We’ve received a couple of apologies via email mentioning “migration”, but dead lines. Even the number rollover no longer works.

I suspect that a class action will be filed as the result of lost business and this carrier will go bust. How do I get them to release my numbers so that I can port to another carrier?

*Stay away from Voipo!*

Pros: When it works, it works.
Cons: It hasn't worked for a month.
Would Recommend: No

Mostly doesn’t work. I’d say 65% of…

Mostly doesn’t work. I’d say 65% of the time either i can’t hear the caller, out they can’t hear me. 20% of the time, the call just doesn’t correct at all. I’m often told but friends that they tried to call but couldn’t get thru. No idea what percentage of calls we never receive because voipo isn’t working. This is a great service if you’re trying to avoid using the phone.

Mostly doesn’t work. I’d say 65% of the time either i can’t hear the caller, out they can’t hear me. 20% of the time, the call just doesn’t correct at all. I’m often told but friends that they tried to call but couldn’t get thru. No idea what percentage of calls we never receive because voipo isn’t working.

This is a great service if you’re trying to avoid using the phone.

Pros: Cheap.
Cons: You get what you pay for.
Would Recommend: No

Been down since 11-15-19 and still down…

been down since 11-15-19 and still down as of today 11-20-19. we could not forward our lines to our cell phones. we have lost quite a bit of business and have gotten many complaints by email because they could not reach us. we have had problems off and on prior to this last outage but never this long.

been down since 11-15-19 and still down as of today 11-20-19. we could not forward our lines to our cell phones. we have lost quite a bit of business and have gotten many complaints by email because they could not reach us. we have had problems off and on prior to this last outage but never this long.

Pros: price.
Cons: reliability.
Would Recommend: No

I have been happily using voipo for…

I have been happily using voipo for over 3 years, never once having a problem until September/October 2019 my phone had stopped ringing. A few days earlier I get an email from the owner of the company apologizing for any problems that users were experiencing and explaining they had grown past their current capabilities and that he was hiring more qualified people who could handle the added demands, Then I realized I had no service, how long that had been going on I have no idea. I unfortunately will be resuming my telecommunications else where. Sad to see things fall apart the way they did. I appreciate the founders attempt to provide low cost service,

I have been happily using voipo for over 3 years, never once having a problem until September/October 2019 my phone had stopped ringing. A few days earlier I get an email from the owner of the company apologizing for any problems that users were experiencing and explaining they had grown past their current capabilities and that he was hiring more qualified people who could handle the added demands, Then I realized I had no service, how long that had been going on I have no idea. I unfortunately will be resuming my telecommunications else where. Sad to see things fall apart the way they did. I appreciate the founders attempt to provide low cost service,

Pros: low cost.
Cons: offline out of buisness.
Would Recommend: No

I have had three accounts for three…

I have had three accounts for three years. A few issues that required rebooting. This usually resolved the problem except at my sisters home. She would be days without service. The past four months have been a nightmare. Unable to make or receive calls. Dropped calls. No customer service response.

I have had three accounts for three years. A few issues that required rebooting. This usually resolved the problem except at my sisters home. She would be days without service. The past four months have been a nightmare. Unable to make or receive calls. Dropped calls. No customer service response.

Pros: None currently.
Cons: Poor service without knowledgeable customer servuce.
Would Recommend: No

Ever since I got hooked up with VOIPO…

Ever since I got hooked up with VOIPO it has been one problem after another, I’ve been loosing out on jobs because people can’t reach my business by phone. I’m done, I’m switching to somebody else ASAP. STAY AWAY FROM VOIPO!

Ever since I got hooked up with VOIPO it has been one problem after another, I’ve been loosing out on jobs because people can’t reach my business by phone. I’m done, I’m switching to somebody else ASAP.
STAY AWAY FROM VOIPO!

Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Not reliable AT ALL.
Would Recommend: No

Price is low but when you have issue…

Price is low but when you have issue there is no real support. They have some tier 1 techs that answer the phone, they know nothing! the highest level of support they provide is, restart your network devices… if you are SIP user, here is what waiting for you in the SIP account settings page: NOTE: VOIPO DOES NOT PROVIDE CONFIGURATION TECHNICAL SUPPORT OR ASSISTANCE FOR 3RD PARTY SOFTPHONES OR ATA DEVICES. they will sale but they will not support it and that say everything about the level of support in Voipo. Days like today when am writing this review, we are down the 2nd day and the answers we get are “we are in migration process, we escalate the ticket” We had to find out (when our line dropped) that they change the IP for the domain name. they upgrading the current system without backup on the fly and all customers are down! STAY AWAY!!!

Price is low but when you have issue there is no real support.
They have some tier 1 techs that answer the phone, they know nothing! the highest level of support they provide is, restart your network devices…

if you are SIP user, here is what waiting for you in the SIP account settings page:
NOTE: VOIPO DOES NOT PROVIDE CONFIGURATION TECHNICAL SUPPORT OR ASSISTANCE FOR 3RD PARTY SOFTPHONES OR ATA DEVICES.

they will sale but they will not support it and that say everything about the level of support in Voipo.

Days like today when am writing this review, we are down the 2nd day and the answers we get are “we are in migration process, we escalate the ticket”
We had to find out (when our line dropped) that they change the IP for the domain name.
they upgrading the current system without backup on the fly and all customers are down!

STAY AWAY!!!

Pros: Price.
Cons: Support.
Would Recommend: No

My VoiPo service has been good and bad…

My VoiPo service has been good and bad for years, but these past few months it’s down right worthless. I’ve been trying to deal with their tech customer service for the past full week and they still can’t get my phones working. And the next time I’m told to “unplug and replug” my device I’m going to smash it and send them the pieces. Troubleshoot this and send us the report. Power reset your entire network from modem to device, over and over and over. Now I get a dial tone and can call out and receive calls – 5 minutes later no dial tone and incoming calls go directly to voice mail. When it worked, the service was great and the features are truly awesome. None of that matters when you CAN’T MAKE A PHONE CALL! Oh, and resetting your Voipo device is fine when you’re in the same location, but not very feasible when your 500 miles away and your business calls aren’t being received and/or recorded.

My VoiPo service has been good and bad for years, but these past few months it’s down right worthless. I’ve been trying to deal with their tech customer service for the past full week and they still can’t get my phones working. And the next time I’m told to “unplug and replug” my device I’m going to smash it and send them the pieces. Troubleshoot this and send us the report. Power reset your entire network from modem to device, over and over and over. Now I get a dial tone and can call out and receive calls – 5 minutes later no dial tone and incoming calls go directly to voice mail.

When it worked, the service was great and the features are truly awesome. None of that matters when you CAN’T MAKE A PHONE CALL!

Oh, and resetting your Voipo device is fine when you’re in the same location, but not very feasible when your 500 miles away and your business calls aren’t being received and/or recorded.

Pros: Price and features.
Cons: Is not dependable at all.
Would Recommend: No

They will charge your credit card for…

They will charge your credit card for auto renewal prior to your renewal date and most likely the bank will not reverse charges. Even if you remove your credit card from their site they will still keep the information and charge your card. These guys are crooks and you should avoid them at all costs. You may think you’re saving money but in the end you will pay more.

They will charge your credit card for auto renewal prior to your renewal date and most likely the bank will not reverse charges. Even if you remove your credit card from their site they will still keep the information and charge your card. These guys are crooks and you should avoid them at all costs. You may think you’re saving money but in the end you will pay more.

Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Fraudulent Charges.
Would Recommend: No

I’ve been a Voipo customer for 10…

I’ve been a Voipo customer for 10 years now and never had a problem until April of this year. Goggle released a piece of software to the public called sipvicious, it’s a voip scanner that hackers use to jack up sip servers. As soon as my Voipo box hits the internet it’s a constant barrage of sipvicious calls making it impossible to use my phone, and Voipo refuses to do anything about it. Every setting they’ve suggested has none nothing. I just bought an Ooma box from Besy Buy. I suggest you do too. Now I can only hope I’ll get a refund for the two years of service I still have left.

I’ve been a Voipo customer for 10 years now and never had a problem until April of this year. Goggle released a piece of software to the public called sipvicious, it’s a voip scanner that hackers use to jack up sip servers. As soon as my Voipo box hits the internet it’s a constant barrage of sipvicious calls making it impossible to use my phone, and Voipo refuses to do anything about it. Every setting they’ve suggested has none nothing. I just bought an Ooma box from Besy Buy. I suggest you do too. Now I can only hope I’ll get a refund for the two years of service I still have left.

Pros: When it worked it worked.
Cons: It hasn't worked in 4 months.
Would Recommend: No

Service is spotty, so do not use if you…

Service is spotty, so do not use if you need reliability. Firewall rules require sixty thousand (!!) opened ports to the internet, so this will not work if you have any other incoming services (Uverse, gaming, VPN, etc.) Strangely, the service works much more reliably with a software-based SIP connection like X-lite, but that doesn’t make it a home phone replacement. Call quality is choppy and high latency, so you will need to repeat yourself on occasion. The price is pretty low considering the feature set available. If you can live with the drawbacks, it is low risk to try it out. The 2 years/$149 deal is almost always available, so don’t pay more than that. However, don’t get this service for your grandparents with the expectation that it will reliably replace their landline – it will only cause you grief.

Service is spotty, so do not use if you need reliability. Firewall rules require sixty thousand (!!) opened ports to the internet, so this will not work if you have any other incoming services (Uverse, gaming, VPN, etc.) Strangely, the service works much more reliably with a software-based SIP connection like X-lite, but that doesn’t make it a home phone replacement. Call quality is choppy and high latency, so you will need to repeat yourself on occasion. The price is pretty low considering the feature set available. If you can live with the drawbacks, it is low risk to try it out. The 2 years/$149 deal is almost always available, so don’t pay more than that. However, don’t get this service for your grandparents with the expectation that it will reliably replace their landline – it will only cause you grief.

Pros: Lots of features, low price.
Cons: Unreliable, poor support, requires crazy firewall settings.
Would Recommend: No
Loading...
Provider Overview

Since 2004, VoIPo has provided worldwide support for residential and business VoIP. They offer unlimited calling to the U.S. & Canada, along with some of the lowest international calling rates in the industry to destinations all over the world. For the enterprising VoIP user, the VoIPo Reseller Program extends some fantastic incentives for selling VoIP services on their network. Their unlimited packages are also noteworthy, including over 40 calling features in one low price.

VoIPo’s online knowledgebase contains extensive documentation to help answer your questions, along with Live Chat, Installation Guides, and other great support options. VoIPo offers a 30 day guarantee of their service risk free, where you may return the provided adapter for a full refund. Ease of setup, maintenance, and more makes VoIPo a premiere choice for Voice Over IP service and support.

 

VoIPo Pricing and Services

 

Most Popular Plan – VoIPo often runs promotional deals for buying the first two years up front at $149. The discount on this promotion is their most popular, averaging out to about $6.21 per month with no activation or shipping fees, plus a free equipment lease to start. Complementary to replacing your old home service, VoIPo will also port your old number ‘on the house’ as well, even throwing in a second AND third line at no charge. VoIPo offers 100% “risk free” subscriptions, offering a complete refund within 30 days if you are not satisfied for any reason. Plans include 1000 Free minutes per month (incoming & outgoing), plus 60 international minutes (premiums also available for $7.95 that include 1200 minutes).A few among their many service features are 7,10, and 11 digit Dialing, Caller ID, Call Waiting, 3-Way Calling, *67 Outbound Caller ID Blocking, Softphone, E911, Choose Your Own Area Code, Keep Your Number, 711 Service (deaf and blind relay), along with advanced features like Call Logs, Virtual Numbers, Network Failover Forwarding, Simultaneous Ring, Voicemail SMS Notifications & E-mailing, SMS Control. All of the aforementioned features are free, except for virtual numbers, which are $4.95/month or $36/year.

VoIPo Exclusives – VoIPo service offers a few unique features that are their own special blend for residential and small business use:
Control Features by SMS: By texting to a 5-digit number (95495), users may remotely control setting like DND, forwarding, failover, and more by using short code. Simply add your cell number in the vPanel to turn your text-enabled device into a portable, quick command center.
Distinctive Ringtones: This feature lets users in on who’s calling simply by listening to the phone. Discern the priority of a call without needing to get out of your seat by assigning different ringtones to incoming callers.
SMS Text Messaging: Once enabled, VOIPo users are able to send and receive SMS text messages from within the VOIPo control panel to and from virtually any US-based SMS capable phone, including wireless numbers. Forwarding options are also aplenty, with SMS texts finding their way to e-mail for later reference, other SMS numbers, and more.
 

Editor’s Bottom Line of VoIPo

 
2-yr subscription at a promotional pricing requires full pre-payment. Includes expansive features, allotted international minutes, & unlimited calls in US and Canada. Service can be used with existing phone – provides free VoIP adapter. Extensive US based support includes live chat, email and live support; reps are only available 8am-4pm PST M-F. Number porting and/or new numbers are available. Comes w/ 30 day money back guarantee.

Screenshots
  • Scheduling
    Scheduling
  • Account
    Account
  • Call History
    Call History

Share Your Feedback

What Do You Think of VoIPo?
Your last name & email will not be displayed.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Would you recommend this provider?
Are you currently an active user?
{{current}} / {{min-length}} Minimum Characters
Submit Review
Request VoIPo Quote
To prepare your price quote, we'll need some information.
How many employees do you have?
Which of the following do you need?
Get Your Price Quote Now
Request VoIPo Demo
To prepare your demo, we'll need some information.
Your current needs
How many lines you need?
Get My Free Quote Now