Vonage Business Solutions Reviews

Vonage Business Solutions Corporate Info:
Headquarters:Atlanta, GA
Founded In:2003
Service Availability:USA & Canada
$19.99
Number of Reviews:
Positive reviews: 13
Negative reviews: 5
Would recommend:
72% of Users
WRITE A REVIEWWrite a Review
Overall Consumer Ratings
Call Quality
3.833335
Installation
4
Support
3.833335
Reliability
3.5
Features
4.444445
Price
3.944445
Vonage Business Solutions Rated: 3.9 out of 5

Good service

Overall Vocalocity has proven to be a good and reliable service. There were no issues when signing up. They had me all setup in about a week. Great service with quite a ton of system features. Although their variety of available phones was limited.

User's Rating:4.1
Call Quality
4
Installation
4
Support
4
Reliability
4
Features
4
Price
4
Date:
January 15, 2014
Reviewer:
David B.
Recommend:
Yes

Don't support phones

Pros:Not really very many
VS
Cons:Customer service, reliability and technical support

I spend $10,000 per year with Vocalocity. They are horrible. They do not support their phones. We were promised that 100% of our IP phones would work on there system. We spent literally days with their engineering and technical support team trying to get our phones to work. They got all but 2 to work reliably. They would work for a while and then inexplicably stop working. We were forced to buy new phones despite their promises that our phones would work. I repeatedly reached out to their CEO who would politely check in but could never get the problem resolved. I hate to complain on review sites but I really don't have a choice. I think everyone should know how this company treats its customers. At one point, their engineer, Vincent, decided couldn't continue helping us because it was lunch time. If this is the treatment you get when you spend a lot with them imagine what its like when you just have a few lines.

User's Rating:2.4
Call Quality
4
Installation
1
Support
1
Reliability
1
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
October 25, 2013
Reviewer:
Grant K.
Recommend:
No

Garbled Service

Pros:Features - if the system worked
VS
Cons:Terrible call quality, dropped calls and terrible support

Service included garbled, static-y and dropped calls. Vocalocity blames Comcast. Comcast came in and our internet connections were updated to point where internet is not issue. They Vocalocity blamed our server switched. Our IT support firm replaced those so that the server ran like a top.

Company that Vocalocity referred us to to lease phones (Cisco) refuses to refund us for phones even though all support services have been cleared as culprits. Vocalocity representative implied we were to blame for leasing phone, "something [they] never tell clients to do," until we provided email proof that Vocalocity specifically told us to use the provider.

Their service has been nothing but headaches and escalating tech support costs since we signed on over a year ago.

User's Rating:1.7
Call Quality
1
Installation
3
Support
1
Reliability
1
Features
3
Price
3
Date:
September 9, 2013
Reviewer:
Lauren K.
Recommend:
No

Easy and basic setup

I've been using Vocalocity for nearly a year for my business. Their service seems to be pretty standard. If you are looking for something basic and that's easy to setup and use then Vocalocity is for you.

I've experienced a dropped call or two when I first started using their services, and had to get on the phone to speak with a representative, but definitely not a regular basis. Call quality is good enough and at the end of the day if my customers can hear me well than I am satisfied.

User's Rating:4.0
Call Quality
3
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
3
Features
4
Price
3
Date:
July 17, 2013
Reviewer:
Dave J.
Recommend:
Yes

Virtual extension plan

We currently have 3 lines with Vocalocity, on their Virtual extension plan. We've been with the company for about 8 months now. One of our old phones malfunctioned, and we had to get a replacement. We purchased a new phone from a third party. Upon provisioning the new phone, the tech advised us of a major issue with our current network that was causing a issues with connection and sound quality. Bear in mind, this was an issue we didn't even know we had. They actually helped configure our network and router remotely. We are now running on a secure network, with much better sound and volume quality. The provisioning process was a pain. I followed all the instructions on Vocalocity's, and Grandstream's site, yet still couldn't get it to work myself. Spent about 1 hour and 20 mins on the phone with the rep, got everything resolved.

User's Rating:4.6
Call Quality
4
Installation
3
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
May 7, 2013
Reviewer:
Rob M.
Recommend:
Yes

Great price and features

Pros:Wide variety of features
VS
Cons:bad customer service and reliability

I am currently looking for a new provider. My phones are always having issues and they wont answer support calls when the issues are present.

User's Rating:3.1
Call Quality
4
Installation
5
Support
3
Reliability
1
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
April 29, 2013
Reviewer:
Lori R.
Recommend:
No

Happily using Vocalocity

We've been happily using a Vocalocity phone system for about year, and 2 more years with Aptela before they merged.

The service has been pretty reliable. We had 1 outage about 3 weeks ago, but they immediately addresses the issue. Pricing seems decent, we pay $30 a month, and have 5 lines with them.

We are thinking about upgrading to a newer Polycom system. Open to suggestions.

User's Rating:4.3
Call Quality
3
Installation
4
Support
5
Reliability
3
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
March 29, 2013
Reviewer:
Morgan J.
Recommend:
Yes

Slow service response

Cons:Too many dropped calls and slow service response time

We have been experiencing daily dropped calls and outages. They seem to fix the issue than it appears again. This is not isolated to our company only. It is nationwide.

User's Rating:1.7
Call Quality
1
Installation
3
Support
1
Reliability
1
Features
3
Price
3
Date:
March 18, 2013
Reviewer:
Scott P.
Recommend:
No

Unstable network

Cons:Unstable network, frequent outages

Two year user, seven phones. We love the service when it works. Unfortunately we have had 12-15 service outages since using Vocalocity. Wait hold times are usually one hour plus. Tech Support commonly tries to blame our firewall even though it is stable, locked down and does not change. On their insistence we repeatedly go through this firewall diagnosis on every Vocalocity failure. If they don't provide a stable product soon, we will look for a replacement vendor. I am no longer comfortable betting my business on Vocalocity.

User's Rating:2.7
Call Quality
4
Installation
4
Support
2
Reliability
1
Features
5
Price
3
Date:
March 8, 2013
Reviewer:
John K.
Recommend:
No

Exceptional quality and reliability

Pros:Ease of use, exceptional quality and reliability
VS
Cons:none thus far

Vocalocity has been an extreme upgrade in regards to features and call quality versus our past provider. We are very pleased and refer other businesses to them every opportunity we have.

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
February 1, 2013
Reviewer:
Taylor R.
Recommend:
Yes

Pages

Vonage Business Solutions (formerly Vocalocity) is based out of Atlanta, Georgia, and has over 15,000 customers. Vonage Business Solutions is a hosted virtual PBX. They offer paperless fax, call queue, call group, and conference bridge as options. They specialize in giving very small businesses a great value for their services. They were recently recognized by the Association for Corporate Growth for their rapid growth, and placed on their “Georgia Fast Forty.” They have won other awards, including the 2011 Internet Telephony Product of the Year for their “Vocalocity Desktop,” and have been recognized for two years in row in a poll by Inc. Magazine.

Vonage Business Solutions Popular Plan: Unlimited Extension
Vonage Business Solutions’s most popular plan is their Unlimited Extensions plan, including unlimited calls (both local and in-network). Long Distance calling with Vocalocity Unlimited Extensions varies, ranging from 3 to 44 cents per minute. Activation and setup with the service is free, with the provider getting things up and running swiftly and efficiently. This plan from Vonage Business Solutions boasts a wealth of useful features and add-ons, including: Unlimited Monthly Calls, Call Screening, Call Transfer, Voicemail to Email, Call Logs, Cell Phone Integration, Do-Not-Disturb, Simultaneous Ring, Unified Inbox, Online Backup

Vonage Business Unlimited Extension plans contain features that you’ll use often (complete list of features), at no extra cost. Many of these features allow for tele-working and mobility. For those seeking more advanced features – this is where Vonage sets themselves apart from the pack as one of the best in the business.

Offering many add-on features as a monthly subscription, subscribers may also utilize. Pricing for these features ranges from $4.99 and up: Call Group, Call Monitoring, Call Recording Services, Conference Bridge, Main Company Number, On-Demand Call Recording,
Paperless Fax, Toll Free Number, Voicemail Transcription.

Exclusive Options/Offerings: Vocalocity Desktop: A powerful tool that adds depth to the way you do business. The award-
winning platform is  free and features a wide roster of available add-ons. Communicating with networks like Google, Linkedin,
Outlook, along with pairing with SugarCRM, Quickbooks, and other implementations.

Awards:
- INTERNET TELEPHONY​: 2012 Product of the Year
- Inc. Magazine: Hire Power Award
- Deloitte: Fastest Growing Company in America [#112]
- Inc. Magazine - 50/5000 [3rd Consecutive Year]

Provider Info
Year Founded
2003
Headquarters Location
Atlanta, GA
Service Location
USA & Canada
Service Type Availability
Business VoIP, Hosted PBX
Popular Service Plan
Unlimited Extensions
Money Back Guarantee
Cancel Anytime, No Fees
Services & Pricing
Monthly Cost of Cheapest Service
$19.99/mo
Amount of Lines Per Price Tier

1-4, 5-9, 10-24, 25+

Month to Month Option
Yes
Metered Plans
$14.99/mo + $0.03/min
Customizable Plans
Yes
Activation Fee
Free
Setup Fee
Free
Number Porting Fee
Free
Mobile App
Yes
Own Softphone
Yes
Works with 3rd party Softphones
Yes
Fax Options
Yes
Fax Pricing

Paperless Fax Only, Unlimited, $15/mo

Desktop Integration Client
Yes
Toll Free Numbers
Yes
$39.99/mo, No per minute charges
Local Numbers
Yes
BYOD Option
Yes
Available Features (some features cost extra, as per provider rates)
Advanced Call Forwarding
Yes
Anonymous Call Rejection
Yes
Auto Attendant
Yes
Busy Lamp Field
No
Call Queuing
Yes
$14.99/mo plus $0.03/min
Call Me Now
Yes
Call Notifications
Yes
Call Parking
Yes
Call Recording
Yes
$4.99/mo for 15 hours recording time
Call Return
No
Call Waiting
Yes
Caller ID
Yes
Conference Calls
Yes
Dial-by-name Directory
Yes
Do Not Disturb
Yes
E911
Yes
Find Me/Follow Me
Yes
Group Paging
Yes
$4.99/mo per group
Hunt Group
Yes
IVR
No
Mobile/Deskphone Sync
Yes
On-Hold Music
Yes
Privacy Options
No
Push To Talk
No
Selective Call Acceptance
Yes
Selective Call Rejection
Yes
Shared Call Appearance
No
Simultaneous Ring
Yes
Switchboard Software for Live Receptionist
No
Three-way Calling
Yes
Unlimited Extensions
Yes
Voicemail Transcriptions
Yes
$4.99/mo/ext
Virtual Extensions
Yes
$14.99/mo/ext
Integrations
Outlook
Yes
NetSuite
No
SalesForce
Yes
SugarCRM
Yes
$2.99/mo
Support
Hours
Mon-Fri: 9AM-9PM EST
Telephone Support
Yes
Email Support
Yes
Instant Chat
Yes
24/7 Call-in Support
Yes
Tech Support Only
FAQs Section
Yes
Video Tutorials
Yes
E-Guides
Yes
Online Ticket Submissions
Yes