4.5

Fonality

Plano, TX
Service Location: United States & Canada
  • 2004Year Founded
  • 93%Recommend
  • 30User Reviews
Request a Demo
Request a Quote
Write Review
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.5
  • Customer Reviews
  • Provider Overview
Customer Reviews
Sort ByDateRating
Order ByAscDesc

Used Fonality for about 18 months...

We used Fonality for about 18 months and found it extremely unreliable. Calls were frequently dropped and call quality was poor. Our shortest customer service hold time was 25 minutes and we had calls of over 3 hours trying to resolve issues. When we cancelled the account, Finality had extremely dubious billing practices; effectively continuing to charge us for services not delivered. This system is not viable for use in a business environment.

AdrianNovember 20, 2014

We used Fonality for about 18 months and found it extremely unreliable. Calls were frequently dropped and call quality was poor. Our shortest customer service hold time was 25 minutes and we had calls of over 3 hours trying to resolve issues. When we cancelled the account, Finality had extremely dubious billing practices; effectively continuing to charge us for services not delivered. This system is not viable for use in a business environment.

Pros: On paper the system looks really good.
Cons: In practice, the system is extremely unreliable.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
1.6

Service is fantastic

The service is fantastic and the price is cost effective as well. Customer service unmatched

Anthony March 03, 2014

The service is fantastic and the price is cost effective as well. Customer service unmatched

Pros: very good service at a very good price
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
5.0

Great company

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

FredDecember 19, 2013

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
5.0

Getting started was easy

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep walked through the different phone types and features of the service I would need for my office. The install team was very patient walking me through the set-up. Very happy with quality and would recommend Fonality.

FedericoJune 21, 2013

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep walked through the different phone types and features of the service I would need for my office. The install team was very patient walking me through the set-up. Very happy with quality and would recommend Fonality.

Pros: Easy setup
Cons: A bit pricey
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.7

Great support and quality

From the moment I bought the phones to now I have had nothing but a pleasant experience. Even when things have not worked the way I want I call customer support and they walk me through it.

BillApril 30, 2013

From the moment I bought the phones to now I have had nothing but a pleasant experience. Even when things have not worked the way I want I call customer support and they walk me through it.

Pros: Great customer support, awesome equipment, great quality sound
Cons: Billing statement are a little difficult to read
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.4

Getting started was easy

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

FredMarch 07, 2013

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.9

Sound quality could

The sound quality could be better but amazing customer service reps and features. Installation was a breeze.

AshleyJanuary 08, 2013

The sound quality could be better but amazing customer service reps and features. Installation was a breeze.

Cons: sound quality
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
3.9

Reliable service, great support

All of my experience with Fonality has been positive. My rep Brian Flood helps me find solutions for all of my users. I would recommend them to my clients.

BrettDecember 31, 2012

All of my experience with Fonality has been positive. My rep Brian Flood helps me find solutions for all of my users. I would recommend them to my clients.

Pros: very reliable service, great support
Cons: somewhat slow provisioning time, but it was correct when it arrived
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.4

Solid features

The Fonality system has proven to be great, it has solid features which has helped our company better serve our own customers. The customer service behind the product is fast and knowledgeably as well. We would highly recommend the system.

AraDecember 27, 2012

The Fonality system has proven to be great, it has solid features which has helped our company better serve our own customers. The customer service behind the product is fast and knowledgeably as well. We would highly recommend the system.

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.7

Quality Products, Timely Delivery

Fonality is great, I would recommend it to anyone, especially business owners who are looking for reliable technology! It is the best service I have used to date and I don't know what I'd do without Fonality and my service provider. Keep up the great work! You guys rule!

JohnDecember 19, 2012

Fonality is great, I would recommend it to anyone, especially business owners who are looking for reliable technology! It is the best service I have used to date and I don't know what I'd do without Fonality and my service provider. Keep up the great work! You guys rule!

Pros: great service, quality products, timely delivery,
Cons: none
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
5.0
Load More
Provider Overview

Founded in 2004, Plano, Texas-based Fonality is a pioneer in VoIP business communications. They offer small and medium sized businesses the same features normally associated with Fortune 500 companies. They offer cloud-based and hybrid-hosted solutions at a fraction of the cost of legacy PBX systems. They market to growing small and medium sized businesses, emphasizing how much time and money users will save compared to older, legacy systems.

They recently celebrated their contract with Airline Wifi provider GoGo Inc. by having a paper plane contest for all their employees.

Most Popular Plan - Fonality Hosted PBX:
Fonality offers several plans in their Hosted and Hybrid Hosted PBX. In a hosted solution, Fonality hosts the PBX within their own data center. This is the more popular of the two solutions, as the costs associated with installing, maintaining, and upgrading equipment are moot (due to the absence of on-site equipment). Fonality enterprise call solutions are geared towards small-to-medium businesses, not concerned with usage, and include unlimited calling to the US & Canada (check long distance rates). The monthly price for each extension is $29.99, with promotional deals that leased IP phones for users if desired, in exchange for contract agreements.

Both Plans offer these free features: Advanced Call Hunting, Auto Attendant, Call Recording, Call Rules, Call Transfer, Intercom, Desktop Integration, Dial-By-Name Directory, Paperless Fax, Enhanced Voice Mail, Find Me/Follow Me, Holiday/Custom Scheduling, Intercom, Music, Remote Access, Speed Dial, Virtual Extensions, Web Portal

Exclusive Options:
Fonality HUD: The flagship benefit to subscribing with Fonality. Fonality's HUD (Heads Up Display) is an intuitive way to take the office with you, streamline business communications to one central location. As a Unified Communications solution, Fonality's Heads Up Display stands alone in delivering a smart interface that can increase productivity and organization significantly - via unprecedented presence options and more. New updates are constantly being made, and with the interface finding a home on the web, users will always open up to the latest and greatest version of the client. HUD Mobile equips and empowers the mobile workforce with cloud-based VoIP communications and contact center capabilities in a single-view, secure, easy to utilize interface via Apple's iOS or Android platform.

Fonality Screen Share: Fonality Screen Share is fully integrated with the Fonality phone system, as well as the HUD, and Fonality Web Client.  Users may launch Fonality Screen Share from the dashboard, and begin to share and interact on the go, recording audio if desired through integration with their Fonality phone system. Employee productivity and mobility are also improved through the new feature, allowing businesses to stay connected and able to collaborate at an advanced level.

Fonality Awards:
- 2011-12 INTERNET TELEPHONY Product of the Year
- 2011 UC Excellence Award
- 2011 TMC Labs Innovation Award

Scroll Down to read Fonality Reviews from real Users...