Fonality Reviews

Fonality Corporate Info:
Headquarters:Plano, TX
Founded In:2004
Service Availability:United States & Canada
$29.99
Number of Reviews:
Positive reviews: 28
Negative reviews: 1
Would recommend:
97% of Users
WRITE A REVIEWWrite a Review
Overall Consumer Ratings
Call Quality
4.586205
Installation
4.413795
Support
4.65517
Reliability
4.51724
Features
4.793105
Price
4.172415
Fonality Rated: 4.6 out of 5

Service is fantastic

Pros:very good service at a very good price

The service is fantastic and the price is cost effective as well. Customer service unmatched

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
March 3, 2014
Reviewer:
Anthony D.
Recommend:
Yes

Great company

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
December 19, 2013
Reviewer:
Fred M.
Recommend:
Yes

Getting started was easy

Pros:Easy setup
VS
Cons:A bit pricey

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep walked through the different phone types and features of the service I would need for my office. The install team was very patient walking me through the set-up. Very happy with quality and would recommend Fonality.

User's Rating:4.7
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
3
Date:
June 21, 2013
Reviewer:
Federico M.
Recommend:
Yes

Great support and quality

Pros:Great customer support, awesome equipment, great quality sound
VS
Cons:Billing statement are a little difficult to read

From the moment I bought the phones to now I have had nothing but a pleasant experience. Even when things have not worked the way I want I call customer support and they walk me through it.

User's Rating:4.4
Call Quality
5
Installation
4
Support
5
Reliability
4
Features
5
Price
3
Date:
April 30, 2013
Reviewer:
Bill W.
Recommend:
Yes

Getting started was easy

Getting started was very easy. The sales rep, Brian Flood, walked me through the phone styles and features needed to run my office. Nash from the install dept was really patient and got everything up and running. Would definitely recommend Fonality.

User's Rating:4.9
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
March 7, 2013
Reviewer:
Fred M.
Recommend:
Yes

Sound quality could

Cons:sound quality

The sound quality could be better but amazing customer service reps and features. Installation was a breeze.

User's Rating:3.9
Call Quality
2
Installation
3
Support
5
Reliability
4
Features
5
Price
3
Date:
January 8, 2013
Reviewer:
Ashley W.
Recommend:
Yes

Reliable service, great support

Pros:very reliable service, great support
VS
Cons:somewhat slow provisioning time, but it was correct when it arrived

All of my experience with Fonality has been positive. My rep Brian Flood helps me find solutions for all of my users. I would recommend them to my clients.

User's Rating:4.4
Call Quality
4
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Price
3
Date:
December 31, 2012
Reviewer:
Brett D.
Recommend:
Yes

Solid features

The Fonality system has proven to be great, it has solid features which has helped our company better serve our own customers. The customer service behind the product is fast and knowledgeably as well. We would highly recommend the system.

User's Rating:4.7
Call Quality
5
Installation
4
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
December 27, 2012
Reviewer:
Ara B.
Recommend:
Yes

Quality Products, Timely Delivery

Pros:great service, quality products, timely delivery,
VS
Cons:none

Fonality is great, I would recommend it to anyone, especially business owners who are looking for reliable technology! It is the best service I have used to date and I don't know what I'd do without Fonality and my service provider. Keep up the great work! You guys rule!

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
December 19, 2012
Reviewer:
John C.
Recommend:
Yes

User Friendly

Pros:User Friendly
VS
Cons:none

I signed up with Fonality because of all the features the system has. I have people working for me in multiple locations and the customer would not know we are not all sitting in the same office. You can see where everyone is and if they are on a call or away from their desk. You can also use your cell phone to manage your calls. The customer service is awesome and I recommend Fonality to everyone!

User's Rating:4.9
Call Quality
4
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
December 7, 2012
Reviewer:
Ruth V.
Recommend:
Yes

Pages

Founded in 2004, Plano, Texas-based Fonality is a pioneer in VoIP business communications. They offer small and medium sized businesses the same features normally associated with Fortune 500 companies. They offer cloud-based and hybrid-hosted solutions at a fraction of the cost of legacy PBX systems. They market to growing small and medium sized businesses, emphasizing how much time and money users will save compared to older, legacy systems.

They recently celebrated their contract with Airline Wifi provider GoGo Inc. by having a paper plane contest for all their employees.

Most Popular Plan - Fonality Hosted PBX:
Fonality offers several plans in their Hosted and Hybrid Hosted PBX. In a hosted solution, Fonality hosts the PBX within their own data center. This is the more popular of the two solutions, as the costs associated with installing, maintaining, and upgrading equipment are moot (due to the absence of on-site equipment). Fonality enterprise call solutions are geared towards small-to-medium businesses, not concerned with usage, and include unlimited calling to the US & Canada (check long distance rates). The monthly price for each extension is $29.99, with promotional deals that leased IP phones for users if desired, in exchange for contract agreements.

Both Plans offer these free features: Advanced Call Hunting, Auto Attendant, Call Recording, Call Rules, Call Transfer, Intercom, Desktop Integration, Dial-By-Name Directory, Paperless Fax, Enhanced Voice Mail, Find Me/Follow Me, Holiday/Custom Scheduling, Intercom, Music, Remote Access, Speed Dial, Virtual Extensions, Web Portal

Exclusive Options:
Fonality HUD: The flagship benefit to subscribing with Fonality. Fonality's HUD (Heads Up Display) is an intuitive way to take the office with you, streamline business communications to one central location. As a Unified Communications solution, Fonality's Heads Up Display stands alone in delivering a smart interface that can increase productivity and organization significantly - via unprecedented presence options and more. New updates are constantly being made, and with the interface finding a home on the web, users will always open up to the latest and greatest version of the client. HUD Mobile equips and empowers the mobile workforce with cloud-based VoIP communications and contact center capabilities in a single-view, secure, easy to utilize interface via Apple's iOS or Android platform.

Fonality Screen Share: Fonality Screen Share is fully integrated with the Fonality phone system, as well as the HUD, and Fonality Web Client.  Users may launch Fonality Screen Share from the dashboard, and begin to share and interact on the go, recording audio if desired through integration with their Fonality phone system. Employee productivity and mobility are also improved through the new feature, allowing businesses to stay connected and able to collaborate at an advanced level.

Fonality Awards:
- 2011-12 INTERNET TELEPHONY Product of the Year
- 2011 UC Excellence Award
- 2011 TMC Labs Innovation Award

Scroll Down to read Fonality Reviews from real Users...