The search for the right VoIP provider can be an intimidating, and at times, disorienting process. Our business VoIP reviews section demystifies the effort in shopping for a provider, with detailed points of comparison and more. The 5-star rating scale featured for each provider takes into account reliability, call quality, pricing, phone system features, customer service, ease of use and overall reputation.

 

Whether you're shopping for your small business or enterprise needs, our trustworthy business VoIP reviews will steer you in the right direction.

 

Company Plan Features Monthly Price Setup Costs Money Back Guarantee Consumer Reviews More Details Compare (Up to 3)
Amazing Service Guarantee
Includes 45+ Premium Features
Works with Most IP Phones
Unlimited Calling & Faxing
$19.95 Free 30 Days
4.6
35 Reviews
Let's Go
Cloud Powered Business Phone System
Same Day Activation - 30 Day Free Trial
Unlimited Calls/Fax/SMS/Conferencing
Trusted by 300K+ Customers
$19.99 Free 30-Days
4.3
62 Reviews
Let's Go
MiCloud: 3 Months Free + Free Setup
Trusted by 60 Million Users Worldwide
Award-winning Reliability & Redundancy
Unlimited Calling/Faxing/Conferencing
$19.99 Free Cancel Anytime, Fees Apply
4.4
6 Reviews
Let's Go
Award-winning Business VoIP Experts
40+ Business Boosting Features
Unlimited Calling & Faxing
No Contracts + Expert Install
$19.99 Free Cancel Anytime - No Fees
4.0
35 Reviews
Let's Go
Recognized Leader by Gartner & Forbes
Unlimited Calls to US/Canada & Europe
Real-time Call Analytics Tools
Toll Free Numbers & Minutes
$19.99 Free 30 Days
4.3
36 Reviews
Let's Go
Fully Customizable Hosted VoIP
100% USA Based Support
Unlimited Calling + Free Features
Easy Setup - No Contracts
$19.95 Free Cancel Anytime, Fees May Apply
4.5
36 Reviews
Let's Go
Enterprise Features, SMB Pricing
No Hardware & Quick Implementation
100% US-Based Expert Support
Enterprise Class Reliability & Compliance
$25.00 Free Cancel Anytime, Fees May Apply
4.4
2 Reviews
Let's Go
Enterprise Options + Easy Integration
Free Calls to 1 Chosen Country
Remote Office & Mobile Client
Instant Phone Numbers in 50 Countries
$19.95 Free 30-Days
4.4
5 Reviews
Let's Go
Quality Cloud Based Solutions
Unlimited Plans - No Setup Fees
Easy to Manage - Friendly Interface
Reliable - Redundant Technology
$19.97 Free
4.9
6 Reviews
Let's Go
Sort ByDateRating
Order ByAscDesc

RingCentral - We've continually enjoyed excellent...

We've continually enjoyed excellent service and price from Ring Central for many years. Would always recommend them highly...at every opportunity.
KrystynaApril 01, 2015
We've continually enjoyed excellent service and price from Ring Central for many years. Would always recommend them highly...at every opportunity.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
5.0

Mitel - Customer support agent was very...

Customer support agent was very professional, polite, patient and has overall very good knowledge of the system they sold us. He was able to provide answers to all the questions that I had. Great work.

RomanMarch 26, 2015

Customer support agent was very professional, polite, patient and has overall very good knowledge of the system they sold us. He was able to provide answers to all the questions that I had. Great work.

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.6

Vonage Business Solutions - The savvy sales person for Vonage forgot...

The savvy sales person for Vonage forgot to mention that we would need an additional router. Then it took the assistance of 3 or 4 technical support persons (all VERY friendly) before being informed that voice over ip would never work with our current download/upload speeds. Trouble is, we were told by the sales person that it would work. He didn't bother to run a simple test to see if it would work. We spent countless hours and a lot of money trying to get a system working that was incapable of working from the start. It never worked from the beginning. Dropped calls. Static on most calls. Calls mysteriously transferring to other lines. Phantom inbound calls. The list goes on. Vonage may be a great fit for you, but find out if you connection speeds will be enough to make it work before you sign up.

JerryMarch 24, 2015

The savvy sales person for Vonage forgot to mention that we would need an additional router. Then it took the assistance of 3 or 4 technical support persons (all VERY friendly) before being informed that voice over ip would never work with our current download/upload speeds. Trouble is, we were told by the sales person that it would work. He didn't bother to run a simple test to see if it would work. We spent countless hours and a lot of money trying to get a system working that was incapable of working from the start. It never worked from the beginning. Dropped calls. Static on most calls. Calls mysteriously transferring to other lines. Phantom inbound calls. The list goes on. Vonage may be a great fit for you, but find out if you connection speeds will be enough to make it work before you sign up.

Pros: Friendly customer support
Cons: Sales dept will sell you even if Voip is not right for you
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
2.3

8x8 Inc. - After being with 2 other...

After being with 2 other VoIP carriers, 8x8 has restored my confidence in cutting landlines. Previous providers boasted more features at a better price, but 8x8 came to the rescue when our previous company suddenly went out of business. Extremely knowledge customer service, helped us simply the overwhelming installation process.

JanMarch 03, 2015

After being with 2 other VoIP carriers, 8x8 has restored my confidence in cutting landlines. Previous providers boasted more features at a better price, but 8x8 came to the rescue when our previous company suddenly went out of business. Extremely knowledge customer service, helped us simply the overwhelming installation process.

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.3

RingCentral - Installation took me less than...

Installation took me less than 2 minutes - hooked up the power - hooked up the phone line and Ethernet and I was on line. One of the best features is call-blocking - my business receives no more irritating calls. I would recommend RingCentral to anybody who wants a good deal and great product.

RickMarch 01, 2015

Installation took me less than 2 minutes - hooked up the power - hooked up the phone line and Ethernet and I was on line. One of the best features is call-blocking - my business receives no more irritating calls. I would recommend RingCentral to anybody who wants a good deal and great product.

Pros: Price - Quality of service - EZ set-up - Call blocking
Cons: None.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
5.0

eVoice - Not impressed...

Not impressed. Nothing special

RobinFebruary 20, 2015

Not impressed. Nothing special

Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
3.0

Grasshopper - The system offers great...

Timothy February 17, 2015
Pros: The system offers great flexibility, but the call quality is very inconsistent.
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.0

Nextiva - Switched to Nextiva after being...

I switched to Nextiva after being a customer with Vonage for 5 years. Nextiva just brings so much more to the table, even for a small customer. The mobile app feature makes it so much easier to take calls from anywhere. Genius! Thanks Nextiva. Go to hell Vonage!!!!!

SeanFebruary 10, 2015

I switched to Nextiva after being a customer with Vonage for 5 years. Nextiva just brings so much more to the table, even for a small customer. The mobile app feature makes it so much easier to take calls from anywhere. Genius! Thanks Nextiva. Go to hell Vonage!!!!!

Pros: Affordable, Great Quality, 2 Lines, International Calling, US Customer Service,
Cons: dont see one
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.3

Mitel - Block calls, PC access to voicemail, free calls...

I have been with the service for 3 or 4 months now and it has been great. I would never go back to a traditional over-priced telephone company.

RodFebruary 02, 2015

I have been with the service for 3 or 4 months now and it has been great. I would never go back to a traditional over-priced telephone company.

Pros: Block calls, PC access to voicemail, free calls across Canada & US
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.9

Vonage Business Solutions - We have a very helpful dedicated support...

Have been using Vonage since 2006 and they keep coming out with new features to help my business with day to day operations. The call quality is almost top notch and we have a very helpful dedicated support contact who is there for us with any changes we may need. The digital fax service is great and we love the PC desktop dialer application that we use on our iPhones and iPads.

JerryFebruary 01, 2015

Have been using Vonage since 2006 and they keep coming out with new features to help my business with day to day operations. The call quality is almost top notch and we have a very helpful dedicated support contact who is there for us with any changes we may need. The digital fax service is great and we love the PC desktop dialer application that we use on our iPhones and iPads.

Pros: Outstanding support, features, and easy of use
Cons: Minor call quality issues
Quality
Installation
Support
Reliability
Features
Price
Overall
4.3