Read Our Business VoIP Reviews From Real Consumers

The search for the right VoIP provider can be an intimidating, and at times, disorienting process. Our business VoIP reviews section demystifies the effort in shopping for a provider, with detailed points of comparison and more. The 5-star rating scale featured for each provider takes into account reliability, call quality, pricing, phone system features, customer service, ease of use and overall reputation.

 

Whether you're shopping for your small business or enterprise needs, our trustworthy business VoIP reviews will steer you in the right direction.

 

Company Plan Features Monthly Price Setup Costs Money Back Guarantee Consumer Reviews More Details Compare (Up to 3)
Nextiva
Amazing Service Guarantee
Includes 45+ Premium Features
Works with Most IP Phones
Unlimited Calling & Faxing
$19.95 Free 30 Days
4.8 / 5
4.816325
RingCentral
Cloud Managed Phone System
Trusted by 300K+ Customers
Unlimited Calls/Fax/SMS (US & CA)
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
$19.99 Free 30-Days
4.2 / 5
4.198605
Jive Communications
Fully Customizable Hosted VoIP
100% USA Based Support
Unlimited Calling + Free Features
Easy Setup - No Contracts
$19.95 Free Cancel Anytime, Fees May Apply
4.7 / 5
4.69643
8x8 Inc.
#1 Market Leader Award
Special Pricing for New Customers
Unlimited Calls (US/Canada)
Includes Softphone & Mobile App
$19.99 Free 30 Days
4.1 / 5
4.109245
Vonage Business Solutions
Reliable & Affordable VoIP Specialists
Dozens of Business Boosting Features
No Contracts or Installation Fees
Unlimited Calling & Faxing
$19.99 Free Cancel Anytime - No Fees
3.9 / 5
3.88095
Voxox
Startup Bundle Includes Phones
Free Polycom IP 335 Phone
Up to 5 Free Phone Numbers
Unlimited Calling & Faxing
$24.99 Free 30-Days
4.6 / 5
4.61905
BroadVoice
Plug-and-Play Cloud PBX System
Unlimited Calling (US & Can)
Transcribe Voicemail & Fax to Email
International Telephone #s
$17.95 Free 30-Days
4.0 / 5
4.02381
1-VoIP
Expertly Hosted & Managed
Perfect for 5-15 Line Users
Custom Configuration Options
Free All-inclusive Features
$19.00 $14/line Cancel Anytime, No Fees
4.9 / 5
4.90476

RingCentral - Ring Central is the perfect...

Pros:Ring Central is the perfect solution for my new business!

The rep did a phenomenal job! She was knowledgeable, patient, pleasant to work with...the experience was better than I could have hoped!

All of the installation/setup and even the recordings for my phone system were all done in about an hour. I only wish setting up the rest of my new business had been as easy as Ring Central made the phones.

User's Rating:4.7
Call Quality
4
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
April 14, 2014
Reviewer:
BJ H.
Recommend:
Yes

Jive Communications - Great all the way around...

Pros:Service service service. Great all the way around
VS
Cons:None as of now

Jive communications made the VoIP set up installation and programming seem less. Their service is exceptional.

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
April 14, 2014
Reviewer:
Chris D.
Recommend:
Yes

8x8 Inc. - Setting up and signing...

Pros:Reliable, Price

Setting up and signing up was pretty easy. Started using their Virtual PBX the very same day. Learned how to send faxes via email and is quite affordable.

User's Rating:4.4
Call Quality
5
Installation
4
Support
4
Reliability
4
Features
4
Price
5
Date:
April 8, 2014
Reviewer:
Larry B.
Recommend:
Yes

Voxox - Great features...

Pros:Great features, excellent service
VS
Cons:N/A

I have been using them for over a year now - very glad to have chosen Voxox for our VOIP provider.

User's Rating:4.6
Call Quality
5
Installation
4
Support
5
Reliability
4
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
April 5, 2014
Reviewer:
Paul B.
Recommend:
Yes

1-VoIP - Easy setup...

Pros:Easy setup .....great features. it works period
VS
Cons:none

Been with 1-VoIP for maybe 8 - 10 years or longer. The initial setup was a snap. For any technical problems i have had NONE. The only time i call tech support is to reset my password for the portal. 1-VoIP has all the features i need and it's priced right for me.BTW....when i did call tech support always polite and professional. chrisc

User's Rating:4.9
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
4
Date:
April 1, 2014
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Recommend:
Yes

Nextiva - Been a customer...

I've been a customer for one week and it's already been a world of difference compared to Vonage. The only remaining question mark with Nextiva is whether or not they can properly transfer my phone number over. Based on what I've seen so far, I don't believe there will be issues. Simply put, they have their act together. Coming from Vonage where I was dealing with calling quality issues almost every day and brain dead customer service, Nextiva has been great. My calls sounds better and the setup of the phone lines was a breeze. Special thanks to Ryan at Nextiva that helped me.

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
April 1, 2014
Reviewer:
Barry G.
Recommend:
Yes

Voxox - Voxox has outstanding

Voxox has outstanding customer support. Price is fair in my opinion. Setup and installation was an easy walk-through with their cloud system specialist. My business is running as smooth as can be and I owe my thanks to Voxox.

User's Rating:4.6
Call Quality
5
Installation
4
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Price
4
Date:
April 1, 2014
Reviewer:
Marcus H.
Recommend:
Yes

Jive Communications - Customize our automated...

Pros:Excellent Customer Service and Support!!
VS
Cons:So far only a few times not having service and just for moments. I'm sure it was an issue with our cable provider.

We have had Jive for our phone provider for almost six months now and the system it great. We were able to customize our automated attendant with several options which has really helped in directing calls to where they need to go vs. customers/clients having to talk to five people before getting the person they really need to talk to. This was a big step for us we like many people still want our customers to get a live person. We have had zero complaints regarding this auto attendant.
We have also recently moved some of our offices to home locations and Jive Customer Service was awesome helping this all happen pretty seamlessly.

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
March 26, 2014
Reviewer:
Julie H.
Recommend:
Yes

8x8 Inc. - Great experience

Pros:Everything; no negatives from what I've experienced
VS
Cons:Nothing

Great experience! This is a great service! I would recommend it to anyone! They're the best!

User's Rating:5.0
Call Quality
5
Installation
5
Support
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Price
5
Date:
March 19, 2014
Reviewer:
John C.
Recommend:
Yes

BroadVoice - Clear Calls...

Pros:Clear Calls, Price

Voip.com provides a good service that is the least expensive out of the other provider I switched from. Provides basic calling services with some key features. Customer support seems thorough on their products and whats included. Haven't experienced any issues. If your trying to keep your business place simple then this is the provider for you.

User's Rating:4.1
Call Quality
4
Installation
4
Support
4
Reliability
4
Features
4
Price
4
Date:
March 12, 2014
Reviewer:
Robert L.
Recommend:
Yes

Pages